Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Rotem Orbach 42 posts 243 karma points
    Aug 07, 2018 @ 16:31
    Rotem Orbach
    0

    Umbraco aggregate exception

    Hi.

    I've upgraded Umbraco from version 7.4.3 to version 7.11.1. Everything works but: when I try to save and publish I get this long exception:

    An error occured
    One or more errors occurred.
    
    Exception Details
    System.AggregateException: One or more errors occurred.
    Stacktrace
    at System.Threading.Tasks.Task.ThrowIfExceptional(Boolean includeTaskCanceledExceptions)
       at System.Threading.Tasks.Task.Wait(Int32 millisecondsTimeout, CancellationToken cancellationToken)
       at Umbraco.Web.WebApi.Binders.ContentItemBaseBinder`2.BindModel(HttpActionContext actionContext, ModelBindingContext bindingContext)
       at System.Web.Http.ModelBinding.ModelBinderParameterBinding.ExecuteBindingAsync(ModelMetadataProvider metadataProvider, HttpActionContext actionContext, CancellationToken cancellationToken)
       at System.Web.Http.Controllers.HttpActionBinding.<ExecuteBindingAsyncCore>d__0.MoveNext()
    --- End of stack trace from previous location where exception was thrown ---
       at System.Runtime.ExceptionServices.ExceptionDispatchInfo.Throw()
       at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.HandleNonSuccessAndDebuggerNotification(Task task)
       at System.Web.Http.Controllers.ActionFilterResult.<ExecuteAsync>d__2.MoveNext()
    --- End of stack trace from previous location where exception was thrown ---
       at System.Runtime.ExceptionServices.ExceptionDispatchInfo.Throw()
       at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.HandleNonSuccessAndDebuggerNotification(Task task)
       at System.Web.Http.Filters.AuthorizationFilterAttribute.<ExecuteAuthorizationFilterAsyncCore>d__2.MoveNext()
    --- End of stack trace from previous location where exception was thrown ---
       at System.Runtime.ExceptionServices.ExceptionDispatchInfo.Throw()
       at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.HandleNonSuccessAndDebuggerNotification(Task task)
       at System.Web.Http.Filters.AuthorizationFilterAttribute.<ExecuteAuthorizationFilterAsyncCore>d__2.MoveNext()
    --- End of stack trace from previous location where exception was thrown ---
       at System.Runtime.ExceptionServices.ExceptionDispatchInfo.Throw()
       at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.HandleNonSuccessAndDebuggerNotification(Task task)
       at System.Web.Http.Filters.AuthorizationFilterAttribute.<ExecuteAuthorizationFilterAsyncCore>d__2.MoveNext()
    --- End of stack trace from previous location where exception was thrown ---
       at System.Runtime.ExceptionServices.ExceptionDispatchInfo.Throw()
       at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.HandleNonSuccessAndDebuggerNotification(Task task)
       at System.Web.Http.Filters.AuthorizationFilterAttribute.<ExecuteAuthorizationFilterAsyncCore>d__2.MoveNext()
    --- End of stack trace from previous location where exception was thrown ---
       at System.Runtime.ExceptionServices.ExceptionDispatchInfo.Throw()
       at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.HandleNonSuccessAndDebuggerNotification(Task task)
       at System.Web.Http.Controllers.ExceptionFilterResult.<ExecuteAsync>d__0.MoveNext()
    --- End of stack trace from previous location where exception was thrown ---
       at System.Runtime.ExceptionServices.ExceptionDispatchInfo.Throw()
       at System.Web.Http.Controllers.ExceptionFilterResult.<ExecuteAsync>d__0.MoveNext()
    --- End of stack trace from previous location where exception was thrown ---
       at System.Runtime.ExceptionServices.ExceptionDispatchInfo.Throw()
       at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.HandleNonSuccessAndDebuggerNotification(Task task)
       at System.Web.Http.Dispatcher.HttpControllerDispatcher.<SendAsync>d__1.MoveNext()
    Inner Exception
    System.AggregateException: One or more errors occurred.
    at Umbraco.Web.WebApi.Binders.ContentItemBaseBinder`2.<>c__DisplayClass5_0.<BindModel>b__1(Task`1 x)
       at System.Threading.Tasks.Task.Execute()
    Inner Exception
    AutoMapper.AutoMapperMappingException: 
    
     Mapping types:
     Property -> ContentPropertyDto
     Umbraco.Core.Models.Property -> Umbraco.Web.Models.ContentEditing.ContentPropertyDto
    
     Destination path:
     ContentItemDto`1.Properties.Properties.Properties31[31]
    
     Source value:
     Umbraco.Core.Models.Property
    at Umbraco.Web.WebApi.Binders.ContentItemBaseBinder`2.<GetModelAsync>d__7.MoveNext()
    Inner Exception
    System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
    at SEOChecker.Core.Helpers.ContextHelper.get_Services()
       at SEOChecker.Core.Extensions.UmbracoExtensions.ContentTypeExtensions.(IContentType , ICollection`1 )
       at SEOChecker.DataTypes.Extensions.PropertyTypeExtensions..(IContentType )
       at System.Linq.Enumerable.FirstOrDefault[TSource](IEnumerable`1 source, Func`2 predicate)
       at SEOChecker.DataTypes.PropertyEditors.PropertyEditorWrappers.XMLSitemapPropertyWrapper.ConvertDbToEditor(Property property, PropertyType propertyType, IDataTypeService dataTypeService)
       at Umbraco.Web.Models.Mapping.ContentPropertyBasicConverter`1.Convert(ResolutionContext context)
       at Umbraco.Web.Models.Mapping.ContentPropertyDtoConverter.Convert(ResolutionContext context)
       at AutoMapper.MappingExpression`2.<>c__DisplayClass23.<ConvertUsing>b__22(ResolutionContext context) in c:\dev\AutoMapper\src\AutoMapper\Internal\MappingExpression.cs:line 469
       at AutoMapper.Mappers.TypeMapMapper.Map(ResolutionContext context, IMappingEngineRunner mapper) in c:\dev\AutoMapper\src\AutoMapper\Mappers\TypeMapMapper.cs:line 22
       at AutoMapper.MappingEngine.AutoMapper.IMappingEngineRunner.Map(ResolutionContext context) in c:\dev\AutoMapper\src\AutoMapper\MappingEngine.cs:line 246
    

    I'm clueless.

    Please help, Rotem

  • David Brendel 737 posts 2715 karma points c-trib
    Aug 07, 2018 @ 18:52
    David Brendel
    0

    Hi Rotem,

    the error states something about SeoChecker? Have you checked if your version is compatible with the umbraco version?

    Just guessing...

    Regards David

  • Rotem Orbach 42 posts 243 karma points
    Aug 08, 2018 @ 07:17
    Rotem Orbach
    0

    Hi David. SEO Checker 2.0.1 is indeed compatible with Umbraco 7.11.1

  • Rotem Orbach 42 posts 243 karma points
    Aug 08, 2018 @ 08:15
    Rotem Orbach
    0

    I think this might be the root of all evil, as it appears in my log for almost every action I perform:

     2018-08-08 11:15:35,000 [P9288/D11/T208] ERROR SEOChecker.HttpModules.ValidationqueueModule - SEOChecker: SEOChecker: Error running scheduled task
    System.Net.WebException: The remote server returned an error: (404) Not Found.
       at System.Net.HttpWebRequest.GetResponse()
       at SEOChecker.Core.Helpers.Request.ParseUrl(String url, Boolean allowRedirect, String method, Int32 timeOut)
       at SEOChecker.HttpModules.ValidationqueueModule.TimerCallback(Object sender)
    
  • David Brendel 737 posts 2715 karma points c-trib
    Aug 08, 2018 @ 08:20
    David Brendel
    0

    Hi Rotem,

    I would post this issue in the SeoChecker forum. Or contact Richard directly. Seems to be related with the package, I think.

    Regards David

  • Rotem Orbach 42 posts 243 karma points
    Aug 08, 2018 @ 08:25
    Rotem Orbach
    0

    Thanks, I did. Waiting for an answer from him. Will update this post if I have any new insights.

  • Rotem Orbach 42 posts 243 karma points
    Aug 08, 2018 @ 12:19
    Rotem Orbach
    0

    an update: When removing SEO checker 2.0.1 the error goes away. Thing is, I require SEO chceker, so I don't really understand what does it has to do with saving content.

  • M N 109 posts 186 karma points
    Aug 08, 2018 @ 22:02
    M N
    0

    I literally just ran into this as well.. It's definitely SEO Checker. Have been battling it for a few days now, but today we just realized that SEO Checker has killed all our Croppers. Not sure how best to handle. Rotem, have you found a solution?

    I am also seeing a lot of this in our logs

    Umbraco.Core.Models.Property ---> System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
       at SEOChecker.Core.Helpers.ContextHelper.get_Services()
       at SEOChecker.Core.Extensions.UmbracoExtensions.ContentTypeExtensions.(IContentType , ICollection`1 )
       at SEOChecker.DataTypes.Extensions.PropertyTypeExtensions..(IContentType )
       at System.Linq.Enumerable.FirstOrDefault[TSource](IEnumerable`1 source, Func`2 predicate)
       at SEOChecker.DataTypes.Extensions.PropertyTypeExtensions.GetContentType(PropertyType propertyType)
       at SEOChecker.DataTypes.PropertyEditors.PropertyEditorWrappers.RobotsTxtPropertyWrapper.ConvertDbToEditor(Property property, PropertyType propertyType, IDataTypeService dataTypeService)
       at Umbraco.Web.Models.Mapping.ContentPropertyBasicConverter`1.Convert(ResolutionContext context)
       at Umbraco.Web.Models.Mapping.ContentPropertyDtoConverter.Convert(ResolutionContext context)
       at AutoMapper.MappingExpression`2.<>c__DisplayClass23.<ConvertUsing>b__22(ResolutionContext context) in c:\dev\AutoMapper\src\AutoMapper\Internal\MappingExpression.cs:line 469
       at AutoMapper.Mappers.TypeMapObjectMapperRegistry.CustomMapperStrategy.Map(ResolutionContext context, IMappingEngineRunner mapper) in c:\dev\AutoMapper\src\AutoMapper\Mappers\TypeMapObjectMapperRegistry.cs:line 27
       at AutoMapper.Mappers.TypeMapMapper.Map(ResolutionContext context, IMappingEngineRunner mapper) in c:\dev\AutoMapper\src\AutoMapper\Mappers\TypeMapMapper.cs:line 22
       at AutoMapper.MappingEngine.AutoMapper.IMappingEngineRunner.Map(ResolutionContext context) in c:\dev\AutoMapper\src\AutoMapper\MappingEngine.cs:line 246
       --- End of inner exception stack trace ---
    
  • Richard van der Meel 13 posts 76 karma points
    Aug 09, 2018 @ 07:43
    Richard van der Meel
    100

    We had the same issue. It is a bug in v2.0.0. It should have been fixed in v2.0.1 but it seems it did not do the trick.

    Richard Soeteman is currently unavailable (holliday). I have a patched version, so if someone has an problems contact me (richard@truepeople.nl).

  • Rotem Orbach 42 posts 243 karma points
    Aug 09, 2018 @ 13:28
    Rotem Orbach
    0

    Hi M N. I'm waiting for Richard Soetman to create version 2.0.2 since I cannot seem to install the patch manually. Did u succeed in installing the patch? Richard Van der Meel - Thank you for all the help :)

  • M N 109 posts 186 karma points
    Aug 09, 2018 @ 14:45
    M N
    0

    I Hi Rotem, I have not attempted this yet.

    But I will let you know when I have it.

    Richard van der Meel - thank you for your kind offer!

  • M N 109 posts 186 karma points
    Aug 09, 2018 @ 15:58
    M N
    0

    Just got the patch from Richard van der Meel - seems to be working, but I'm waiting to confirm if my approach has any foreseeable issues.

    Specifically, i changed the extension on the nuget to .zip (since they are just zip files) and then manually grabbed the binaries out of the lib folder and dumped them in my /bin

    I removed SEO Checker out of my NuGet for now, just wanted a quick'n dirty test until Richard S has an official fix.

    Waiting to hear from Richard van der Meel on whether the exact fix for this issue was purely backend code (binary).

    Hope that helps.

  • Rotem Orbach 42 posts 243 karma points
    Aug 21, 2018 @ 07:55
    Rotem Orbach
    0

    Hi @M N . So u had the exact error? Since I tried installing the patch manually, and still same error (Please email me so we can talk) rotem@jobtestprep.com

  • Rotem Orbach 42 posts 243 karma points
    Aug 13, 2018 @ 12:01
    Rotem Orbach
    0

    Still doesn't work for me. I downgraded for 1.0 for now, cause it seems that it works like that, and i'm waiting for Richrad to release a new version to address this issue. Thanks anyway :)

  • M N 109 posts 186 karma points
    Aug 23, 2018 @ 17:19
    M N
    0

    Sorry for the delay Rotem,

    I was mistaken, that other patch did not work sadly.

    However, Richard sent me a 2.0.2 that definitely does work. At least from what we can tell. I haven't really stress tested it or regressed any of the main features, but our content manager was able to upload Image Cropper images after I swapped out the binaries.

    I am sure he will expound on this in the near future and officially push out the update, but if you want I can send you a link to grab the binaries?

    Shoot me an email mnd3unh (gmail)

    -Marc

  • Rotem Orbach 42 posts 243 karma points
    Aug 26, 2018 @ 08:50
    Rotem Orbach
    0

    Thanks Marc,

    I already got the files from Richard.

    Let's hope that this post will help others in the future.

    Rotem

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft