Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Andrew Whitehouse 7 posts 77 karma points
    Sep 17, 2018 @ 11:10
    Andrew Whitehouse

Image changes not being reflected on live website

Hello. I'm new to Umbraco and am having problems with images across the site I'm managing.

If I go into an image and make changes to it in the Media section (for example changing the focal point on different crops/thumbnails used across my site) they are not shown on the live site.

Once I've made changes I hit "Save" on the bottom right.

I have even republished what I think are the relevant content pages (eg a news story, news home and main homepage of the site) but none of the changes come through to the live site.

Am I missing a step?

Cheers

Andrew

• Dan Diplo 1554 posts 6205 karma points MVP 5x c-trib
    Sep 17, 2018 @ 12:27
    Dan Diplo

Could it be a browser caching issue? Have you tried CTRL-F5 on the page you are viewing or opening it in an Incognito Window? (Sorry if you're tried this, just sometimes people overlook this!).

Sep 17, 2018 @ 12:29
    Andrew Whitehouse

Thanks Dan.

I've just tried that - and viewing the pages in other browsers/on mobile - and the image changes I made are still not being reflected on the live site.

Can you think of anything else please?

Cheers

Andrew

Sep 17, 2018 @ 14:47
    Dan Diplo

Hi Andrew,

Is this just happening with image crops? It might be helpful to give an example of a change you made and what you were expecting to happen after the change.

Have you an example of the code you are using to output an image?

Sep 17, 2018 @ 14:53
    Andrew Whitehouse

Thanks Dan. It's just with image crops, which are handled automatically.

Image crop issue

Sep 17, 2018 @ 14:55
    Andrew Whitehouse

I've changed the focus/moved the crop so that the lady in the hat is the central focus. But these changes aren't reflected on the live site.