Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • CerIs 5 posts 75 karma points
    Oct 10, 2018 @ 09:46
    CerIs
    0

    TinyMCE editor cant add link

    The add/edit link in the rich text editor in umbraco isn't working for me. I use it as below:

    enter image description here

    But when i view the source the link has no href

    <a>angular.io</a>
    

    Any ideas?

  • Jan Skovgaard 11163 posts 22953 karma points MVP 5x admin c-trib
    Oct 10, 2018 @ 14:23
    Jan Skovgaard
    0

    Hi Cerls

    Hmm, that sure is odd - I just tried giving the RTE a spin in the latest Umbraco release (7.12.3) and I can't reproduce the issue. When I mark an inserted text and add an external link and save & publish the changes the link works as expected with a href attribute in the output etc.

    So I'm wondering if it might be an issue in the specific version of Umbraco you're using? Even though that judging on the look of the link picker your installation must be rather new too but please provide the version number and then we can figure out if it's a known bug with the particular version.

    Looking forward to hearing from you.

    /Jan

  • CerIs 5 posts 75 karma points
    Oct 10, 2018 @ 14:34
    CerIs
    0

    Hi Jan, its:

    Umbraco version 7.12.3 assembly: 1.0.6837.12334

    It happens within blog post editor, and its before saving etc. Ie if I look at the source straight after adding the link within TinyMCE it is just

    <a>link</a> 
    

    It will (sort of) work with a query string ie :

    <a data-anchor="#cvbvb">Link</a>
    
  • Jan Skovgaard 11163 posts 22953 karma points MVP 5x admin c-trib
    Oct 10, 2018 @ 14:46
    Jan Skovgaard
    0

    Hi Cerls

    It happens within blog post editor...

    Are you using a blog package? If so which one - Or do I misunderstand you? Then the issue is perhaps related to the package somehow.

    /Jan

  • CerIs 5 posts 75 karma points
    Oct 10, 2018 @ 14:53
    CerIs
    0

    Hi, just checked and its happening on all Rich text editors, ie the standard page one, so not a blog thing (im using the blog that comes with the sample site)

    enter image description here

    enter image description here

  • Jan Skovgaard 11163 posts 22953 karma points MVP 5x admin c-trib
    Oct 10, 2018 @ 15:28
    Jan Skovgaard
    0

    Hi Cerls

    Ah ok I see...It's really odd - Our setup sounds like they're identical.

    What browser are you using when this happens? I'm using Chrome and don't experience the same issue as you do. But if you're using another browser it might be a browser issue.

    /Jan

  • CerIs 5 posts 75 karma points
    Oct 11, 2018 @ 09:57
    CerIs
    0

    Hi, so tried with a fresh install and it works as expected - so must have been something I have done :(

    Had a look at the uCKEditor package, installed it and its not having the same problem for me so will just switch to that :)

    Thanks for your help, Paul

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft