Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Eugen 30 posts 131 karma points
    Oct 22, 2018 @ 08:05
    Eugen

Dynamically adding text to View

Hi guys, i'm new in Umbraco CMS.I need to create a plugin that adds a user section to the backoffice. In this section there is a text field "code" and a save button. When the "code" is installed, when rendering any page, before closing the tag, a certain JS code is inserted, in which the "code" that we saved earlier takes a certain place. How can I do it?

Thx for the help friends!

• Michaël Vanbrabandt 863 posts 3348 karma points c-trib
    Oct 22, 2018 @ 08:21
    Michaël Vanbrabandt

Hi Eugen,

First, Welcome to the Umbraco Community!

Can you give some more details because its not totally clear about what your goal is.

You mention, a plugin that adds a user section to the backoffice, do you mean a section like Content, Media, ... which already existst in the backoffice? Or do you mean something else with section? Also a Users section already exists.

From what I understand you need to create a new Property in your Document Type which you place on the root node ( Home node ).

Then in your views you can call this property like:

Model.Content.GetPropertyValue<string>("myCodeAlias", recursive: true)

This will look up the node structure and find a property called myCodeAlias.

Then using this line, you can get the code and add it into your script.

Hope this helps.

/Michaël

Oct 22, 2018 @ 08:30
    Eugen