Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Joaquin Poggi 4 posts 74 karma points
    Oct 24, 2018 @ 10:49
    Joaquin Poggi

Hello Umbraco Comunity!

Iam Joaquin Poggi, I have been working with lots of differents CMS, but Iam new with Umbraco. Only few mounths experience.

Iam not a developer, but as a SEO expert i need to work lots of times with coding, pugins, extensions.. etc. But the real coding work is been done by our developers.

We need to install Algolia Internal search engine in a website running Umbraco, Basically because is the best for this.

For wordpress and others CMS, or even for custom CMS is quite simple to implement, but becouse here there is lots of experts of Umbraco, maybe some of you know how to do it, or some tips or recomendations.

This can be just a link to a blog or similar.

Thanks in advance,

Have a nice: Day or Night...

Joaquin

• Alex Skrypnyk 6131 posts 23950 karma points MVP 7x admin c-trib
    Oct 24, 2018 @ 14:53
    Alex Skrypnyk

Hello Joaquin,

It's a great idea to implement a package Integration Algolia with Umbraco. Maybe even submit this package to Algolia team, they list all integrations on their site, so maybe it will be interesting for them also.

Thanks,

Alex

Oct 25, 2018 @ 07:01
    Joaquin Poggi

Thanks Alex, but I have talk with people in Algolia and they dont know nothing about Umbraco.

I dont know what are the benefits of using a CMS that nobody knows and is hard to integrate with important tools... With others CMS you never have this kind of problems.

Why wasting time developing things that for others CMS people already work, so you dont need to start from scratch, and can focus in optimize or improve so you can get to the top level of quality quicker and cheaper.

• Søren Kottal 702 posts 4497 karma points MVP 5x c-trib
    Oct 25, 2018 @ 10:15
    Søren Kottal

Hi Joaquin