Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Karthik Vasan 8 posts 88 karma points
    Oct 30, 2018 @ 11:40
    Karthik Vasan

Shared content (with in the content) on all pages

Hi,

i'm new to umbraco CMS... trying to add some shared content within the content on all pages, for example using product price on all pages within the content. i want to keep product price in a common place (like global variable or whatever its called) and will add that anywhere within the content on any page. The product price needs to be automatically updated in all page when we change price in the common place. i have tried to use macro but its not doing well within RTE (inline issue and unable to edit) and even tried with dictionary but failed. i dont know whether there is any option/functionality in umbraco or not. please can anyone help me to sort out this..

Thanks

karthik

• Michaël Vanbrabandt 863 posts 3348 karma points c-trib
    Oct 30, 2018 @ 12:16
    Michaël Vanbrabandt

Hi vasan,

first of all Welcome to the Umbraco community!

Can you give us some more details about your products structure in Umbraco? Normally you have a Product page which contains a price property.

/Michaël

Oct 30, 2018 @ 12:29
    Karthik Vasan

Hi Michael,

Thanks for the welcome!

enter image description here

Please find the attached screenshot for sample content with product price (£17.50). This price value will be there on any page at any place within any content. But i need to keep this value in a variable/dictionary (or something else) and add that variable inside the content wherever need the price. so its easy to change the price in future in one place rather than changing this on every page/place... thanks

karthik

Oct 30, 2018 @ 12:34
    Michaël Vanbrabandt

Hi vasan,