Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Marcelo 18 posts 131 karma points
    Nov 14, 2018 @ 19:25
    Marcelo

How to repubish the entirely website contents, after include a new document type property?

Hello,

I am new in Umbraco world and I am developing my first project usign version 7.12.3, but I ended up with a question that even after 2 days searching in google I could not find a solution or workaround.

I will try to explain in a very clear way:

On my Umbraco Backoffice, I have:

• Home (document type, composed with WebsiteBase)
    • WebsiteBase (document type - which I use for compositions).
    • [Another documents types]

So basically, I have created my website at Content section with many childrens, everything ok, as I am going to have many contents, I started to use the Examine for some searchs, which is working gracefully too.

Then, I figured out that I was needing a new Document Type property, I went to the Document Type 'WebsiteBase' and created the property 'umbracoNaviHide' and changed my Examine search to check this new property! But I notice that the Examine was indexing the Contents without that new property that I have just created.

To try to refresh the Contents, I did:

• Click with right button over 'Content root' and click on 'Republish entire site'.
    • Delete the file 'umbraco.config' and restart the umbraco application.
    • Inside the ApplicationEventHandler class at ApplicationStarted method I writed the following rows:
      • applicationContext.Services.ContentService.RebuildXmlStructures();
      • applicationContext.Services.ContentService.RePublishAll();
      • applicationContext.Services.ContentService.BuildXmlCache();