Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Josip 190 posts 655 karma points c-trib
    Jan 29, 2019 @ 23:35
    Josip
    0

    I am using reseller plan from EUKHOST and everything was great until i deployed my 5th umbraco website and than problems showed up, my account got suspended 2 days in row and they dont know reason.

    Now i am thinking about upgrade on cloud or VPS and first question is how many RAM memory i need for 1 umbraco website, I have seen many unanswered question about this subject.

  • Alexander Croner 71 posts 282 karma points
    Jan 30, 2019 @ 07:48
    Alexander Croner
    0

    My answer to your question would be something like this: How long is a string of rope? It depends on the string of the rope.

    How many nodes, how much caching are you doing, how many visitors?

  • Josip 190 posts 655 karma points c-trib
    Jan 30, 2019 @ 11:11
    Josip
    0

    Hello Alexander,

    My biggest website have 79 published nodes All websites are small and low trafic, verry low trafic i would say, not more than 50 visits per day. Would it help if i give you the link one of my websites? www.codeart.hr

  • Lee Kelleher 3994 posts 15622 karma points MVP 12x admin c-trib
    Jan 30, 2019 @ 12:39
    Lee Kelleher
    100

    Offroadcode offer benchmark statistics on Umbraco versions, including RAM usage... https://ubenchmarks.offroadcode.com/miscellaneous/ram-usage/

    Of course, I'm not sure how much content/media each website has, but it should give you an indication of a baseline.

    Cheers,
    - Lee

  • Josip 190 posts 655 karma points c-trib
    Jan 30, 2019 @ 13:14
    Josip
    0

    So in worst case umbraco v 7.13 dont need more than 1GB ram. Do you know is there any way i can check it on my computer before i publish it.

    Thanks

  • Lee Kelleher 3994 posts 15622 karma points MVP 12x admin c-trib
    Jan 30, 2019 @ 14:07
    Lee Kelleher
    0

    I'm not sure what the "proper" way to check memory usage is. What I do is open Task Manager (when running on my local machine) and check the "iisexpress.exe" process (or "w3wp.exe" for full IIS).

  • Josip 190 posts 655 karma points c-trib
    Jan 30, 2019 @ 14:13
    Josip
    0

    I was thinking about that , but wasnt sure is it the good way. Thanks

  • Nick Hoang 35 posts 142 karma points
    Apr 28, 2020 @ 08:13
    Nick Hoang
    1

    The link (https://ubenchmarks.offroadcode.com/miscellaneous/ram-usage/) is dead so I export the chart to an image below: Umbraco RAM usage of a site with content by versions

  • Marcio Goularte 362 posts 1266 karma points
    Jan 30, 2019 @ 13:22
    Marcio Goularte
    0

    Hi Josip, I also use EUKHOST. Did you get to see if pool is set to 32bit?

  • Josip 190 posts 655 karma points c-trib
    Jan 30, 2019 @ 13:43
    Josip
    0

    Hello Marcio,

    I just checked it and yes its set to 32bit. Do you also using reseller plan or something else?

  • Matthew Wise 265 posts 1282 karma points MVP 3x c-trib
    Apr 28, 2020 @ 09:02
    Matthew Wise
    0

    Are you using GetCacheItem? You may be seeing a memory leak issue

    https://github.com/umbraco/Umbraco-CMS/issues/7773.

    This is fixed in 8.6.1 and will be fixed in the next release of v7

    Matt

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft