Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Andreas Mortensen 2 posts 72 karma points
    Apr 11, 2019 @ 11:57
    Andreas Mortensen
    0

    Models builder doesn't work

    Hi, I'm currently developing a new website where we use models in the views, the code looks something like:

        @inherits Umbraco.Web.Mvc.UmbracoTemplatePage<ContentModels.HomePage>
    @using ContentModels = Umbraco.Web.PublishedContentModels;
    @{
        Layout = "Master.cshtml";
    }
    
    @Umbraco.RenderMacro("MacroName1")
    @Umbraco.RenderMacro("MacroName2")
    @Umbraco.RenderMacro("MacroName3")
    @Umbraco.RenderMacro("MacroName4")
    
    <script>changeStyle();</script>
    

    The problem is that now, the models builder has stopped working, as in it is just stuck on loading. Recently we switched from SQL compact to a mssql database could that have been what has affected it?

  • Alex Skrypnyk 6132 posts 23951 karma points MVP 7x admin c-trib
    Apr 11, 2019 @ 16:56
    Alex Skrypnyk
    0

    Hi Andreas

    MSSQL shouldn't be a reason for this issue. Did you try to rebuild Models Builder? What Models Builder mode are you running?

    THanks,

    Alex

  • Andreas Mortensen 2 posts 72 karma points
    Apr 11, 2019 @ 17:19
    Andreas Mortensen
    0

    Hi Alex

    I'm running PureLive, the problem is that it won't let me build, it just hangs at the loading stage in the Umbraco backend :/

    is there another way of rebuilding or maybe debug it?

    Thanks a lot Andreas

  • Alex Skrypnyk 6132 posts 23951 karma points MVP 7x admin c-trib
    Apr 11, 2019 @ 18:16
    Alex Skrypnyk
    1

    With "PureLive" mode you don't need to rebuild models. Models are building on the fly.

    One remark - "PureLive" model doesn't work in IISExpress, in the other words - if you run the site via VisualStudio - it's not working.

    Change ModelsBuilder mode to "Dll" to work in visual studio. On the live server leave "PureLive"

    Thanks,

    Alex

  • Proxicode 127 posts 323 karma points
    Apr 13, 2019 @ 21:33
    Proxicode
    0

    With one comment to Alex's post... PureLive will not work on many Shared hosting plans (ie. GoDaddy etc) because it depends on an exe being able to execute from within the bin folder, and as I am finding out, not too many hosting providers out there are willing to allow that.

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft