Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Kevin Coster 83 posts 120 karma points
    Mar 13, 2014 @ 11:18
    Kevin Coster
    0

    Not Displaying any Articles in dashboard

    I have added the ReviewDateFieldAlias to my DocType have set to Date Picker however im not getting any articles display on the Dashboard view. Should i be seeing articles appear instantly on the Dashboard?

  • Ismail Mayat 4511 posts 10059 karma points MVP 2x admin c-trib
    Mar 13, 2014 @ 11:42
    Ismail Mayat
    0

    Kevin,

    What version of umbaco are you using? Also after installing the package and adding the field did you rebuild your internal index?

    Regards

    Ismail

  • Kevin Coster 83 posts 120 karma points
    Mar 13, 2014 @ 11:48
    Kevin Coster
    0

    Yeah have rebuilt it however im using umb6.1 based on the fact you had to do a new dll for 4.5 that maybe the issue?

  • Ismail Mayat 4511 posts 10059 karma points MVP 2x admin c-trib
    Mar 13, 2014 @ 11:55
    Ismail Mayat
    0

    Kevin,

    The control calls /umbraco/webservices/ItemsDueForReview.ashx what do you see when you hit that url?

    Regards

    Ismail

  • Kevin Coster 83 posts 120 karma points
    Mar 13, 2014 @ 12:09
    Kevin Coster
    0

    This is what i see and what I have setup in the DocType

    enter image description here

  • Ismail Mayat 4511 posts 10059 karma points MVP 2x admin c-trib
    Mar 13, 2014 @ 12:37
    Ismail Mayat
    100

    Can you show me your config file for cogpage review. In the out of the box config file the field alias element is set to reviewDate in your screen grab you have ReviewDateFieldAlias so i would reanme your field field so reviewDate then republish so that the xml gets updated then try it.

    I really need to revisit this package and maybe create a v7 version.

    Regards

    Ismail

  • Kevin Coster 83 posts 120 karma points
    Mar 13, 2014 @ 12:45
    Kevin Coster
    1

    Apologies it was me misreading the instructions... all is now working thank you for your quick response can confirm works in 6.1 (although yet to check emailing)

  • Ismail Mayat 4511 posts 10059 karma points MVP 2x admin c-trib
    Mar 13, 2014 @ 12:51
    Ismail Mayat
    1

    Kevin,

    Awesome, can you do me favour and update the project home page and report compatibility with v6.

    Cheers

    Ismail

  • Kevin Coster 83 posts 120 karma points
    Mar 13, 2014 @ 12:52
    Kevin Coster
    0

    Done

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft