Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Tim Geyssens 6419 posts 15052 karma points MVP 2x c-trib
    Sep 10, 2018 @ 09:56
    Tim Geyssens
    0

    Positional Styles on content items outputted with a comma

    Hey,

    It's probably related to the culture (using Dutch atm) but the Positional Styles on content items are outputted with a comma instead of a dot (causing invalid css and items not positioned as they need to be). I added a workaround with a string replace for the time being but would be ace if it could be fixed in the core package

    Great package btw!

  • Phil Whittaker 57 posts 219 karma points c-trib
    Sep 10, 2018 @ 20:03
    Phil Whittaker
    0

    Could you give me an example CSS fragment, is it from the breakpoint name?

  • Tim Geyssens 6419 posts 15052 karma points MVP 2x c-trib
    Sep 11, 2018 @ 06:49
    Tim Geyssens
    0

    Sure it's on

    <div class="positional-content-dimensions__wrapper positional-content-dimensions-default__wrapper--Main" style="width:19,18925%;height:auto;top:54,45527%;left:55,75412%;">            <div class="positional-content-dimensions__content ">
    
    
    
       ....
    
    
            </div>
    

  • Phil Whittaker 57 posts 219 karma points c-trib
    Sep 11, 2018 @ 20:42
    Phil Whittaker
    0

    Hey

    Thanks for the info, I understand now, I think you're right it is a culture issue. I think I've fixed but I can't test here easily. Can you check and then I'll release.

    new release

    Phil

  • Tim Geyssens 6419 posts 15052 karma points MVP 2x c-trib
    Oct 01, 2018 @ 20:38
    Tim Geyssens
    0

    thanks I'll give it a test

  • Garðar Þorsteinsson 92 posts 463 karma points
    Oct 01, 2018 @ 18:51
    Gar├░ar ├×orsteinsson
    0

    Hi Phil,

    I have the same problem and it does not appear to have been fixed in version 1.0.1

    Doing some hack at the moment to fix it but would love to see it fixed in later versions .

    Great package by the way!

  • Tim Geyssens 6419 posts 15052 karma points MVP 2x c-trib
    Oct 01, 2018 @ 20:41
    Tim Geyssens
    0

    Is the source available otherwise I can add a fix, did the same for an old package, think you need to look in to https://github.com/TimGeyssens/LocatorRazorStyle/blob/master/GeoCodingTest/Utility.cs and then use it like .ToString(Utility.NumberFormatInfo)

  • Tim Geyssens 6419 posts 15052 karma points MVP 2x c-trib
    Oct 01, 2018 @ 20:41
    Tim Geyssens
    0

    that makes sure it always uses a dot instead of a comma

  • Phil Whittaker 57 posts 219 karma points c-trib
    Oct 03, 2018 @ 09:34
    Phil Whittaker
    1

    I had a look last night and managed to replicate the issue locally, I could get to the bottom and see what was happening. Thanks for your fix Tim, it worked really well.

    Here's a version for you to test, let me know if it works for you and then I'll release.

    Test release

  • Tim Geyssens 6419 posts 15052 karma points MVP 2x c-trib
    Oct 03, 2018 @ 09:41
    Tim Geyssens
    0

    Awesome, I'll give it a test shortly!

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft