Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • iNETZO 90 posts 379 karma points
    Nov 20, 2019 @ 19:29
    iNETZO
    0

    Some content gets deleted when running full import

    Hi Kevin,

    First of all, uSync is a great product! It saves me a lot of time. But unfortunately I run in some trouble doing a full import:

    After running a full import on my site, some content is deleted. When I run a settings import, the content not deleted.

    What is the difference between a full import and import of settings? What can be a reason of content getting deleted when running a full import?

    I had this effect in Umbraco 8.2.1 and Umbraco 8.2.2 using uSync 8.3.

    Best regards,

    iNETZO

  • Kevin Jump 1753 posts 11263 karma points MVP 4x c-trib
    Nov 21, 2019 @ 21:26
    Kevin Jump
    0

    Hi

    A settings import won't run the content or media handlers so that is probably why you are not seeing the content go when you run that import.

    When you delete anything while you have uSync installed it will write an 'empty' .config file in the place where the config file for the item you are deleting use to be, these 'empty' files tell uSync what items need deleting when an import is run.

    so what is probably happening is that these 'empty' files exist for content you have deletes and when you run the sync these are being used to remove content (keeping the sites in "sync") if you search the uSync folder for files containing an <empty tag then you should be able to locate these files, and if you don't want the deletes to happen you can safely remove the files.

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft