Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Silvan Egger 28 posts 200 karma points
    Jul 06, 2016 @ 07:22
    Silvan Egger
    0

    Template in Umbraco deleted, files remain

    I just deleted some Templates in Umbraco, but the files uSync/data/Templates/myTemplate/myTemplate.config are still there.

    I found that uSync writes the delete actions in the uSyncActions file, but i don't want a messy Templates folder with all Templates i ever created.

    How should i handle that? Is it supposed to be like this?

    Used Versions:
     - Umbraco v7.4.3
     - uSync v3.1.4.740
     - uSync.Core v5.3.5.740
    
  • Kevin Jump 1486 posts 9550 karma points MVP 3x c-trib
    Jul 06, 2016 @ 11:12
    Kevin Jump
    100

    Hi

    uSync should delete that file, it can fail if for some reason the file or folder is locked (so open in some file editor that locks or something).

    if they are written to the actions file then the delete will have been attempted, I will do some tests to see if anything is getting missed.

    Kevin

  • Silvan Egger 28 posts 200 karma points
    Jul 06, 2016 @ 12:32
    Silvan Egger
    0

    Then i think, it's because TFS (my version control) locks these files...

    Thanks for your quick help.

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft