Press Ctrl / CMD + C to copy this to your clipboard.
This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at
So I'm using the latest version of Umbraco 8, usync and the content edition.
But if I delete something usync doesn't seem to delete it from the folder? so when I copy the usync folder what i've deleted ( just a page) is still there.
Am I missing something simple?
Ah ok so if I delete it from the Recycle Bin it gets removed, although it still remains in the content folder? is this how it should work? or should it be removed?
when you delete an item there will still be a file in the usync folder, but if you look in this file it will be a 'empty' file, which is used to track the fact that the item has been deleted.
when you move the files over to another version of Umbraco this file is detected and the delete is processed there as part of the sync.
Perfect thanks for that, 1 more final question.
Backups, create backups before doing the import - Has this functioned been removed for usync 8?
Yeah, that isn't currently in the v8 version.
a New version of uSync Snapshots (in development) will do most of the point in time stuff if people want it.
but a simple backup could be something we could add if you think you need it.
is working on a reply...
Write your reply to:
Image will be uploaded when post is submitted