Press Ctrl / CMD + C to copy this to your clipboard.
This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at
A node has child nodes - if I delete a child node on Stage it goes into the recycle bin.
I then push the parent node to production and the report says 1 Item to be Deleted - the item listed is correct the one to be deleted.
However - on push to live the item is not deleted and the final report says No Changes Detected.
Am I missing something?
What version are you running , and does the deletion actually happen ? at one point i think we had a reporting issue, where it was deleted it just didn't say so in the final report.
Hi Kevin - amazingly speedy response :-)
No - the deletion is not happening on the production server, the content remains in place and visible.
Version information follows:
v8.9.3 + Content Edition (v8.9.3), Snapshots (v8.10.0), Exporter (v8.10.0), PeopleEdition (v8.10.0), Publisher (v8.10.0), Complete (v8.10.0), FormsEdition (v188.8.131.52)
It might be this issue https://github.com/Jumoo/uSync.Complete.Issues/issues/121
looks very similar.
It was fixed in uSync.Complete v8.10.2 - so its probibly worth updating
All updated and now working in Umbraco 8.17.0
v8.10.3 + Content Edition (v8.10.3), Snapshots (v8.10.3), Exporter (v8.10.3), PeopleEdition (v8.10.3), Publisher (v8.10.3), Complete (v8.10.3), FormsEdition (v184.108.40.206)
is working on a reply...
Write your reply to:
Image will be uploaded when post is submitted