Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• dave 36 posts 149 karma points
    Apr 23, 2015 @ 03:20
    dave

Umbraco 7 + Articulate blog engine

I am new to Umbraco and am moving from blogengine.net to umbraco

I was very impressed with the installation/setup/import coding.  It worked very well.

I found Articulate blog engine and installed.  After installation on the Content tab (in the dashboard) I see 3 root nodes.  One for home, blog and recycle bin.

What I am trying to accomplish is to put the latest blog entries on the home page.  I found a link which sounded like what I wanted but it is not working at all.  https://our.umbraco.org/projects/starter-kits/articulate/discussions/55577-Displaying-Articulate-blog-posts-on-my-homepage

I am thinking that some users have articulate setup inside of their home node, which may explain why that link doesnt work for me.

I found my master page and added the code 
    @Html.Partial("/App_Plugins/Articulate/Views/displayblogitemsonhomepage.cshtml", new Articulate.Models.ListModel(Umbraco.Content(1368)))

1.) I am not sure where umbraco.content(1368) came from > i am guessing it is a document type for articulate blog post ..really not sure

I also put a view at this location /App_Plugins/Articulate/Views/displayblogitemsonhomepage.cshtml

When the home page renders i get 

The best overloaded method match for 'Articulate.Models.ListModel.ListModel(Umbraco.Core.Models.IPublishedContent)' has some invalid arguments

I am guessing that i am getting that error cause umbraco doesnt understand what type Articulate.Models.ListModel is

I am hoping someone can help me get some understanding what is going on? thanks

• Jan Skovgaard 11280 posts 23678 karma points MVP 10x admin c-trib
    Apr 23, 2015 @ 05:32
    Jan Skovgaard

Hi Dave and welcome to our :)