Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Jeroen Vantroyen 6 posts 86 karma points
    1 week ago
    Jeroen Vantroyen
    0

    Confirmed working (7.12.4), with a small notice

    Works perfectly, but at first glance it incorrectly seems like it doesn't.

    When you publish an item, all but the last 5 versions are deleted (depending on your config ofc). The History-information, however, remains and at first glance it would seem that nothing was deleted.

    In the database, you can clearly see only 5 versions remain. When you use the Rollback-action, it's also clear that only 4 versions can be rolled back to.

    The History-information is based on the table dbo.umbracoLog which retains its information.

    Awesome package, thanks! Jeroen

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft