Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Nathan Reece 62 posts 376 karma points
    Aug 31, 2020 @ 02:13
    Nathan Reece
    0

    I am getting an error when I submit a form. Does anyone know what the cause is?

    HTTP 404. The resource you are looking for (or one of its dependencies) could have been removed, had its name changed, or is temporarily unavailable. Please review the following URL and make sure that it is spelled correctly.

    Requested URL: /umbraco/RenderMvc

    Image of my error

  • David Armitage 503 posts 2071 karma points
    Aug 31, 2020 @ 02:22
    David Armitage
    100

    Hi Nathan,

    Make sure your post method is matching up correctly I am pretty sure this is the issue. It's happened to me a few times....

    Here is an example of one of my forms. Hope this will help.

    Check the action name in your post method.

    [ValidateAntiForgeryToken]
    [HttpPost]
    [ActionName("SignupPopupForm")]
    public ActionResult SignupPopupFormPost(SignupForm model)
    

    with your BeginUmbracoForm action name

    @using (Html.BeginUmbracoForm("SignupPopupForm", "SignupFormSurface", FormMethod.Post, new { id = "SignupPopupForm" }))
    

    Regards

    David

  • Nathan Reece 62 posts 376 karma points
    Aug 31, 2020 @ 02:27
    Nathan Reece
    0

    Thanks Dave,

    I will check that out now.

  • Nathan Reece 62 posts 376 karma points
    Aug 31, 2020 @ 02:37
    Nathan Reece
    0

    Thanks Dave,

    All fixed up

  • David Armitage 503 posts 2071 karma points
    Aug 31, 2020 @ 02:42
    David Armitage
    0

    Great. Glad I could help!

  • biblemind 1 post 21 karma points
    Dec 04, 2020 @ 04:53
    biblemind
    0

    Hi David Armitage

    https://our.umbraco.com/forum/using-umbraco-and-getting-started/103362-i-am-getting-an-error-when-i-submit-a-form-does-anyone-know-what-the-cause-is

    I want to try your above method. On my site, Requested URL: /umbraco/RenderMvc remains related to the error log, but this seems to be a solution. Could you please guide me where to work on the source to apply this?

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft