Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Davide Balosetti 34 posts 215 karma points
    Sep 12, 2019 @ 09:56
    Davide Balosetti
    0

    Website show up in the content ribbon

    Dear all, i'm using umbraco 7.15.3 and really often the website appear in the content ribbon, i'm using umbraco from several years and i've never seen a beahviour like this.

    Any suggestions?

    enter image description here

    Thanks a lot Davide

  • Søren Kottal 488 posts 3192 karma points MVP 2x c-trib
    Sep 12, 2019 @ 10:21
    Søren Kottal
    0

    Hi Davide

    Are you using any packages, like Doc Type Grid Editor, LeBlender or others?

  • Davide Balosetti 34 posts 215 karma points
    Sep 13, 2019 @ 06:52
    Davide Balosetti
    0

    Hi Søren, thanks for you reply, no i was just using kraken for the images.

    Davide

  • Bjarne Fyrstenborg 1155 posts 3349 karma points MVP 4x c-trib
    Sep 13, 2019 @ 07:17
    Bjarne Fyrstenborg
    0

    Hi Davide

    From the screenshot it seems you are located on the root content node and some custom styling also affect the searchbar and styling of tree nodes.

    If you inspect the code for the tree nodes or in the content editing area, you might get an idea of what inject/render this in backoffice.

    Do you use any custom packages? Custom dashboards, custom property editors?

    Furthermore could it be related to something similar as this issue? https://our.umbraco.com/forum/using-umbraco-and-getting-started/84780-leblender-injects-bootstrap-styles-into-backoffice#comment-270509

    /Bjarne

  • Davide Balosetti 34 posts 215 karma points
    Sep 13, 2019 @ 09:06
    Davide Balosetti
    0

    Hi Bjarne, thanks for your feedback, i just use kraken for image optimization.

    i've try to disable my bundling and for a moment it returns to work but after a while has returned the strange behaviour.

    After remove all my cs file under appstart and appcode for bundling i still see on get started tab my website but now i can navigate the tree.

    I've tried the link you've suggested but i don't have in my solution view_start file.

    Any othere suggestions?

    Davide

  • Davide Balosetti 34 posts 215 karma points
    Sep 13, 2019 @ 12:45
    Davide Balosetti
    0

    it seems that i've found the problem, in my Bootstrapper.cs under App_Code for bundling i have this

    BundleTable.Bundles.Add(new ScriptBundle("~/bundles/scripts").Include(
            "~/js/jquery.min.js",
    "~/js/jquery.cookiebar.js",
    "~/js/bootstrap.min.js",
    "~/js/owl.carousel.min.js",
    "~/js/custom.js"));
    

    if i try to comment "~/js/jquery.min.js" still see on the get started the preview of my website but i can navigate the tree.

    Any suggestion about this?

    Davide

  • SteveV 43 posts 207 karma points
    Sep 13, 2019 @ 18:14
    SteveV
    100

    Do you have any redirect rules in your web.config?

  • Davide Balosetti 34 posts 215 karma points
    Sep 14, 2019 @ 13:14
    Davide Balosetti
    0

    Hi SteveV, thanks for your suggestion i've figured it out, i've wrongly add this rewrite rule

    <rule name="201909_10" stopProcessing="true">
        <match url="default*" />
        <action type="Redirect" redirectType="Permanent" url="/" />
      </rule>
    

    i've changed now it to

    <rule name="201909_10" stopProcessing="true">
        <match url="^default*" />
        <action type="Redirect" redirectType="Permanent" url="/" />
      </rule>
    

    and it works fine.

    Thanks for all your support.

    Davide

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft