Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Touhid 97 posts 117 karma points
    Nov 03, 2010 @ 08:14
    Touhid

multi country/multi language website

hi,

im very new in umbraco. i need to create multiple language supported website in umbraco. but i have already done to create two language(danish and english) and two content for those country.

now, what are the next step? i dont know. can any one help me?

touhid

• Happyfanaticsalsero 59 posts 81 karma points
    Nov 03, 2010 @ 08:24
    Happyfanaticsalsero

Hi Touhid,

I suggest you read some more over here: http://www.nibble.be/?p=32

Kind regards,

HFS

Nov 03, 2010 @ 08:26
    Happyfanaticsalsero

Former post is all about how to set up a selector... I figured you already know how to set up multilingual nodes?

Otherwise I would suggest you take the training video (subscription required) at Umbraco TV. That points all the necessary steps in a tutorial.

Nov 03, 2010 @ 08:46
    Touhid

tnks for reply. there is an error when i add xslt file. can you give me any code or solution that type of error. my code is-

Given error is:

Error occured

[xsltErrorNoNodesPublished]

Code:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
    <!DOCTYPE xsl:stylesheet [ <!ENTITY nbsp "&#x00A0;"> ]>
    <xsl:stylesheet
     version="1.0"
     xmlns:xsl="http://www.w3.org/1999/XSL/Transform"
     xmlns:msxml="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:xslt"
     xmlns:umbraco.library="urn:umbraco.library" xmlns:Exslt.ExsltCommon="urn:Exslt.ExsltCommon" xmlns:Exslt.ExsltDatesAndTimes="urn:Exslt.ExsltDatesAndTimes" xmlns:Exslt.ExsltMath="urn:Exslt.ExsltMath" xmlns:Exslt.ExsltRegularExpressions="urn:Exslt.ExsltRegularExpressions" xmlns:Exslt.ExsltStrings="urn:Exslt.ExsltStrings" xmlns:Exslt.ExsltSets="urn:Exslt.ExsltSets"