Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Fernando Camillo 41 posts 82 karma points
    Mar 28, 2011 @ 15:26
    Fernando Camillo
    0

    Deny delete permission for user type "writer"

    Hi.

    For the user type "writer", I'm denying delete permission. With this, writers can't delete pages created by other users, but still can delete their own pages, including published pages.

    Is there a way to block this?

    Thanks.

    Fernando
    Umbraco 4.5.2 for .Net 3.5

  • Richard Soeteman 3968 posts 12470 karma points MVP
    Mar 28, 2011 @ 15:44
    Richard Soeteman
    0

    Hi Fernando,

    You can try my package

    http://our.umbraco.org/projects/website-utilities/disable-delete

    Cheers,

    Richard

  • Fernando Camillo 41 posts 82 karma points
    Mar 29, 2011 @ 13:32
    Fernando Camillo
    0

    Hi Richard.

    Thank you! I'm using. Perfect!

    Doesn't matter if the error message is not displayed... the important is to disable delete.

    Fernando

  • Fernando Camillo 41 posts 82 karma points
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 15:41
    Fernando Camillo
    0

    Hi Richard.

    I noticed that in the backend the page is not deleted (nice!), however in the frontend the page is gone (page not found error).

    The page returns in the frontend when I republish it. Maybe some cache problem?

    Thanks again.

    Fernando

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft