Press Ctrl / CMD + C to copy this to your clipboard.
This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at
I've built a form in .net which talks to the umbraco ui and when a user completes the form it gets added as a new item within a "settings" folder i created under the content node.
Everything works but CMS user still have the option to "Save and publish" which i dont want...is there a way to disable this?
As far as i know you can not hide these. But under user settings, you can see what backend-users are able to see.
For instance, this content three
Normal site-- Frontpage---- Subpage------ Sub-Subpage
Settings site-- Subpages created via the .net control
In this structure, you can tell umbraco that your backend administrator can only see the "normal site" structure.
thanks for the feedback Brian. In the doc type for my form responses i have give the client the ability too add notes against the enquiry. So i want them to see the enquiry, add notes and save but NOT publish. Would defo not want them publishing details about enquiries...
is working on a reply...
Write your reply to:
Image will be uploaded when post is submitted