Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• All Blonde 86 posts 138 karma points
    Dec 13, 2011 @ 21:25
    All Blonde

Where is my content?

Hey guys, please do not bite my head off, I am new with this CMS.

Ok I installed it on my server and run admin part. Got simple Business starter kit and created bunch of content pages.

Now question- how on eart can I see that content pages if I do not see any new pages beyond admins on IIS?

Thanks

All.

• Jan Skovgaard 11280 posts 23678 karma points MVP 10x admin c-trib
    Dec 13, 2011 @ 21:30
    Jan Skovgaard

Hi All

No need to be afraid that someone will bite your head of. This is the most friendly community on the planet :-)

I suppose you're in the backoffice right now, right? Then you should simple just enter the URL of your site like mysite.local or what you have setup in your IIS and then you should be able to see the actual homepage in the browser.

You of course need to make sure that all the content has been published. Therefore you should go to the root-node in the installation (right below the top "Content" node), right click it and select "Publish" and check the two fields that appear in the context menu and select to publish the nodes.

Now the nodes should all be in black text and you can go to the "properties" tab on one of your nodes and click the url to the page from there.

Hope this makes sense :)

/Jan

Dec 13, 2011 @ 21:32
    All Blonde

Yes, I published all my content but when I entered my"website" name I got admin page open. That is it.

Dec 13, 2011 @ 21:34
    All Blonde

Actuall message on browser is:

Directory Listing Denied

This Virtual Directory does not allow contents to be listed.

Dec 13, 2011 @ 21:35
    Jan Skovgaard

Hi All

How have you setup Umbraco? Is it possible for you to not install it as a virtual directory but simply just add it as a website in IIS?

/Jan

Dec 13, 2011 @ 21:46