Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Kevin 6 posts 26 karma points
    Dec 26, 2011 @ 22:43
    Kevin
    0

    Get sitemap to include homepage node

    Hello,

    I have a runway sitemap and I would like to include the homepage node in the following structure:

    Content
    --Frontpage (homepage)
    ----Subpage1
    ----Subpage2
    --------SubSubpage1
    --------SubSubpage2
    ----Subpage3

    Any  help accomplishing this would be great. The sitemap displays everything except the frontpage (homepage) node. 

    Here is my XSLT code:

    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
    <!DOCTYPE xsl:stylesheet [ <!ENTITY nbsp "&#x00A0;"> ]>
    <xsl:stylesheet 
      version="1.0" 
      xmlns:xsl="http://www.w3.org/1999/XSL/Transform" 
      xmlns:msxml="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:xslt" 
      xmlns:umbraco.library="urn:umbraco.library" xmlns:Exslt.ExsltCommon="urn:Exslt.ExsltCommon" xmlns:Exslt.ExsltDatesAndTimes="urn:Exslt.ExsltDatesAndTimes" xmlns:Exslt.ExsltMath="urn:Exslt.ExsltMath" xmlns:Exslt.ExsltRegularExpressions="urn:Exslt.ExsltRegularExpressions" xmlns:Exslt.ExsltStrings="urn:Exslt.ExsltStrings" xmlns:Exslt.ExsltSets="urn:Exslt.ExsltSets" 
      exclude-result-prefixes="msxml umbraco.library Exslt.ExsltCommon Exslt.ExsltDatesAndTimes Exslt.ExsltMath Exslt.ExsltRegularExpressions Exslt.ExsltStrings Exslt.ExsltSets ">
    <xsl:output method="xml" omit-xml-declaration="yes"/>
    <xsl:param name="currentPage"/>
    <!-- update this variable on how deep your site map should be -->
    <xsl:variable name="maxLevelForSitemap" select="4"/>
    <xsl:template match="/">
    <div id="top-nav"
    <xsl:call-template name="drawNodes">  
    <xsl:with-param name="parent" select="$currentPage/ancestor-or-self::* [@isDoc and @level=1]"/>  
    </xsl:call-template>
    </div>
    </xsl:template>
    <xsl:template name="drawNodes">
    <xsl:param name="parent"/> 
    <xsl:if test="umbraco.library:IsProtected($parent/@id, $parent/@path) = 0 or (umbraco.library:IsProtected($parent/@id, $parent/@path) = 1 and umbraco.library:IsLoggedOn() = 1)">
    <ul class="sf-menu"
    <xsl:for-each select="$parent/* [@isDoc and string(umbracoNaviHide) != '1' and @level &lt;= $maxLevelForSitemap]"
    <li>  
    <href="{umbraco.library:NiceUrl(@id)}">
    <xsl:value-of select="@nodeName"/></a>  
    <xsl:if test="count(./* [@isDoc and string(umbracoNaviHide) != '1' and @level &lt;= $maxLevelForSitemap]) &gt; 0">   
    <xsl:call-template name="drawNodes">    
    <xsl:with-param name="parent" select="."/>    
    </xsl:call-template>  
    </xsl:if
    </li>
    </xsl:for-each>
    </ul>
    </xsl:if>
    </xsl:template>
    </xsl:stylesheet>
  • Jan Skovgaard 11280 posts 23678 karma points MVP 10x admin c-trib
    Dec 27, 2011 @ 08:29
    Jan Skovgaard
    0

    Hi Kevin

    You can simply just add the link to the frontpage by hardcoding it before the for-each statement so you insert <li><a href="/">Frontpage</a></li> right after <ul class="sf-menu">.

    Hope this helps.

    /Jan

  • Dirk De Grave 4541 posts 6021 karma points MVP 3x admin c-trib
    Dec 27, 2011 @ 10:22
    Dirk De Grave
    0

    I wouldn't do that, think you'll get duplicate items as it's a recursive template... so should include it before the first call to drawNodes, ie after the 

    <div id="top-nav">

     

    Cheers,

    /Dirk

  • Eddie Foreman 215 posts 288 karma points
    Dec 30, 2011 @ 12:38
    Eddie Foreman
    0

    Hi Kevin,

    Using the Umbraco sitemap xslt.  I add an if statement just before the foreach in the drawnodes template to add in the home page link.

    <ul class="sitemap">
    <xsl:if test="$parent/@level = 1">
    <li>
                <a href="/">Home</a>
    </li>
    </xsl:if>
    <xsl:for-each select="$parent/* [@isDoc and string(umbracoNaviHide) != '1' and @level &lt;= $maxLevelForSitemap]"> 

    Thanks,
    Eddie

  • Mike 81 posts 101 karma points
    Jan 11, 2012 @ 21:13
    Mike
    0

    I was just struggling with this.. my issue was that I was using @currentpage!!!

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft