Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Meredith 10 posts 31 karma points
    Sep 15, 2009 @ 19:35
    Meredith

tinyMCE Link styles

Hello there, I am very new to umbraco and am hoping someone can help, even if it is just to let me know that I am overlooking something simple.

I am transitioning our site to umbraco and setting up the main stylesheet and editor styles.  Almost everything seems to be working properly and the styles are applied in the editor and on the published site correctly.  However, when when inserting an internal link via the rich text editor, the css is not applied, they always appear with the standard blue underline in the editor.  The published site is fine, the css is applied correctly, it is only in the editor that the links appear unstyled.  I have tested this on two separate installations of umbraco - one a default runway installation and the problem happens on both.

Any insight would be appreciated.

Thanks!

• Chris Koiak 700 posts 2626 karma points
    Sep 15, 2009 @ 20:20
    Chris Koiak

Have a look at (inspect) the element via Firebug. This will allow you so see why a style is being overridden, you may have to add a more specific selector.

• Dirk De Grave 4541 posts 6021 karma points MVP 3x admin c-trib
    Sep 15, 2009 @ 20:37
    Dirk De Grave

Could this be due to the fact that a local link has a special syntax in the rte and can't be styles accordingly? (Just a wild guess here) Firebug could indeed help you pinpointing the issue.

Cheers,

/Dirk

Sep 15, 2009 @ 22:13
    Meredith