Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Roger Hughes 55 posts 88 karma points
    Mar 03, 2010 @ 12:39
    Roger Hughes

Backend global styling

Hi all,

I would like to style the backend system in Umbraco. Textareas, positions colours etc.

Is there a global stylesheet that I can add or amend to do this?

so far just to amend the style of a textarea is a complete ball ache!

I am grateful for any help

Thanks

Rog

• Dirk De Grave 4541 posts 6021 karma points MVP 3x admin c-trib
    Mar 03, 2010 @ 12:54
    Dirk De Grave

I don't think you can/may do this without a pro license (should be confirmed by umbraco hq)? 

Cheers,

/Dirk

• Douglas Robar 3570 posts 4711 karma points MVP ∞ admin c-trib
    Mar 03, 2010 @ 12:55
    Douglas Robar

Hi, Roger,

I'm no expert in how to style the umbraco UI so I can't answer that part of your question. I would mention, however, that the UI though free is not licensed to allow modification. If you do want to modify the umbraco UI you'd need to purchase a Pro license that specifically grants you rights to do so. Though this is generally for people who want to re-brand umbraco I think it would be true of any changes to the UI given the licensing... but Niels or someone at umbraco corp could confirm or clarify that.

cheers,
    doug.

Mar 03, 2010 @ 12:56
    Roger Hughes

Maybe im not clear. Im not trying to change the Umbraco look or trying to white label the system.
    Its the layout of the form elements in the content area. They are very scruffy and never line up with the standard install. Unless Im doing something wrong! 

Every site I have built in Umbraco always has this disjointed form layout in the backend. Its a shame because everything else is really good.

Rog

• dandrayne 1138 posts 2262 karma points
    Mar 03, 2010 @ 13:00
    dandrayne