Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Urvish 252 posts 770 karma points
    Apr 15, 2015 @ 09:14
    Urvish
    1

    Image not previewing after Azure Blob Storage Provider

    Hi,

    I have installed Azure Blob Storage Provider in my Umbraco 7.2.2 website.

    It is working fine and images are uploaded to the Azure.

    But when I try to select that images from content page or check in media section , it is not previewing proper.

    enter image description here

    Can anyone help?

    Thanks in advance.

    Regards,

    Urvish Mandaliya

  • Alex Skrypnyk 5346 posts 19751 karma points MVP 3x admin c-trib
    Apr 15, 2015 @ 09:19
    Alex Skrypnyk
    0

    Hi Urvish,

    What src of your image ?

  • Urvish 252 posts 770 karma points
    Apr 15, 2015 @ 09:24
    Urvish
    0

    Hi Alex,

    Thanks for reply.

    Src for image is Azure.

    Regards,

    Urvish Mandaliya

  • Alex Skrypnyk 5346 posts 19751 karma points MVP 3x admin c-trib
    Apr 15, 2015 @ 09:42
    Alex Skrypnyk
    0

    I mean is image accessible via direct url ? http://screencast.com/t/kk5BMMXEBb

    Regards

  • Urvish 252 posts 770 karma points
    Apr 15, 2015 @ 09:48
    Urvish
    0

    Yes image is directly accessible via direct url.

    Regards,

    Urvish Mandaliya

  • Dirk Seefeld 122 posts 622 karma points
    Apr 17, 2015 @ 00:21
    Dirk Seefeld
    100

    I have just updated the package to version 1.0.9. Please try again. Maybe this fixes your issue too. I have tested the package with Umbraco version 7.2.4.

    Yours,

    Dirk

  • Urvish 252 posts 770 karma points
    Apr 17, 2015 @ 07:19
    Urvish
    0

    Thanks Dirk for the update.

    I will try with latest version.

    Regards,

    Urvish Mandaliya

  • Urvish 252 posts 770 karma points
    May 05, 2015 @ 08:57
    Urvish
    0

    Hi Dirk,

    I have installed AzureStorage_1.0.10.4 and image preview works fine.

    Images are successfully uploaded in to Azure account.

    My question is that images are not store in the physical media folder.

    Is it the correct behavior or not? If not then I need to check that anything missing from my side?

    Thanks.

    Regards,

    Urvish Mandaliya

  • Dirk Seefeld 122 posts 622 karma points
    May 05, 2015 @ 09:46
    Dirk Seefeld
    0

    Hi Urvish,

    the UmbracoAzureBolbStorageProvider does not have any method to store files in the local / phyiscal media folder. 

    But it is just a provider for media files and should be used by all core methods. However, I can not guarantee you that this is always true and of course I cannot tell anything about 3rd party packages. The ImageProcessor.Web (belongs to the core) ie. needs an extra plugin to store cache files in the cloud. Here is a usefull article about all configuration details.

    Yours
    Dirk 

  • Arlan Galvez 44 posts 175 karma points
    May 12, 2017 @ 14:37
    Arlan Galvez
    0

    Hi, I have some issues with UmbracoAzureBolbStorageProvider because it works fine with the new medias but I do not know why the content when a time pass (for example 3 o 5 hours) the images still on azure but I cannot do anything with the content on umbraco (delete , edit the content or the images) ans it is a huge problem for me. Can you please explain me why that happens?

    Kind Regards,

    Arlan

  • Dirk Seefeld 122 posts 622 karma points
    May 12, 2017 @ 19:26
    Dirk Seefeld
    0

    Sorry Arlan, as I have mentioned at the top of my package description a new project / package https://our.umbraco.org/projects/collaboration/umbracofilesystemprovidersazure/ has been created. This supersedes this package although it could not simply replace it in an existing setup. Because the stored media URLs are not compatible.

    Nevertheless I do not maintain or update this package anymore. But of course you are free to use and fix the source code from github: https://github.com/idseefeld/UmbracoAzureBlobStorage

    Yours Dirk

  • Urvish 252 posts 770 karma points
    May 05, 2015 @ 10:12
    Urvish
    0

    ok thanks a lot Dirk for your support.

    Regards,

    Urvish Mandaliya

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft