Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Henrik Bayer Nielsen 8 posts 89 karma points
    Apr 05, 2022 @ 09:05
    Henrik Bayer Nielsen
    0

    Preview Mode not working on unpublished pages

    On Umbraco 9.3/9.4 Umbraco Preview Mode is not working while I have SEOChecker 9.0.0 installed.

    It seems if I enter preview mode and browse the site preview mode is not working either.

    I am not sure how to debug this problem, maybe you have an idea what is wrong? If I remove SEO Checker then Preview Mode is working again

    Correction: Preview Mode is not working at all, and for unpublished pages, Preview Mode returns a 404 page.

  • Richard Soeteman 3970 posts 12472 karma points MVP
    Apr 05, 2022 @ 09:13
    Richard Soeteman
    100

    Hi Henrik,

    Sorry to hear you ran into that issue. It is a bug in the redirect module that doesn't check on V9 if it ran in preview mode. It was fixed yesterday in the latets beta

    https://www.nuget.org/packages/SEOChecker/9.0.1-beta1

    Hope this helps for now,

    Richard

  • Henrik Bayer Nielsen 8 posts 89 karma points
    Apr 05, 2022 @ 09:19
    Henrik Bayer Nielsen
    0

    I am just glad it is fixed.

    Thanks for a quick reply :)

  • Robert Foster 453 posts 1783 karma points MVP admin c-trib
    May 04, 2022 @ 21:19
    Robert Foster
    0

    @Richard this is still a problem with SEOChecker 9.0.1-beta2 and Umbraco 9.4.1:

    • Previewing an unpublished content node results in the 404 page
    • Previewing a published content node results in displaying the published version, not the edited version.

    Removing SEO Checker from the project results in both the unpublished and published content nodes being previewed correctly.

  • Richard Soeteman 3970 posts 12472 karma points MVP
    May 09, 2022 @ 10:55
    Richard Soeteman
    0

    Hi Robert,

    Should be fixed on latest release

    Best,

    Richard

  • Robert Foster 453 posts 1783 karma points MVP admin c-trib
    May 09, 2022 @ 11:37
    Robert Foster
    0

    Hey Richard, no go I'm afraid :(

    enter image description here

  • Richard Soeteman 3970 posts 12472 karma points MVP
    May 09, 2022 @ 11:46
    Richard Soeteman
    0

    with the 9.0.1 release?

  • Robert Foster 453 posts 1783 karma points MVP admin c-trib
    May 09, 2022 @ 11:47
    Robert Foster
    0

    Yep, updated nuget to 9.0.1 and rebuilt

  • Robert Foster 453 posts 1783 karma points MVP admin c-trib
    May 09, 2022 @ 12:30
    Robert Foster
    0

    Richard, I just checked, and the file version of the DLL is still 9.0.0.0 with a Product Version of 9.0.0 of the dlls in the compiled project - not sure if that's relevant or anything?

  • Richard Soeteman 3970 posts 12472 karma points MVP
    May 23, 2022 @ 09:35
    Richard Soeteman
    100

    Hi Robert,

    Both fixed in the 9.0.2 release.

    Best,

    Richard

  • Robert Foster 453 posts 1783 karma points MVP admin c-trib
    May 23, 2022 @ 09:51
    Robert Foster
    0

    Nice worth Richard,

    Thanks!

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft