Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Monkeywax 5 posts 85 karma points
    Aug 01, 2019 @ 11:23
    Monkeywax
    0

    SEOChecker issue only on Homepage

    Since a few days we are having issues with only the root (HomePage). Whenever we click on the Save and Publish it loads forever and nothing gets updated. Underlying in the logs I got errors:

    2019-07-25 08:45:42,537 [P4872/D2/T21] ERROR SEOChecker.Core.Helpers.Request - SEOChecker: Error could not load url http://localhost/6538.aspx System.Net.WebException: Er is een time-out opgetreden voor de bewerking at System.Net.HttpWebRequest.GetResponse() at SEOChecker.Core.Helpers.Request.GetStream(String url, HttpCookieCollection cookies, String userAgent) 2019-07-25 08:45:42,572 [P4872/D2/T21] ERROR SEOChecker.Core.Validation.DocumentValidator - SEOChecker: Error when validation document System.ArgumentNullException: Value cannot be null. Parameter name: stream at System.IO.StreamReader..ctor(Stream stream, Encoding encoding, Boolean detectEncodingFromByteOrderMarks, Int32 bufferSize, Boolean leaveOpen) at System.IO.StreamReader..ctor(Stream stream, Encoding encoding) at SEOChecker.Core.Validation.DocumentValidator.Validate(Int32 documentId, IContextInfo context)

    2019-07-25 08:34:20,882 [P3832/D2/T6] WARN Umbraco.Web.PublishedCache.XmlPublishedCache.PublishedMediaCache - Failed (10 times) to retrieve medias from Examine index and had to load them from DB. This may indicate that the Examine index is corrupted.

    I have no idea how to solve it and this is blocking us from deploying to production. Its on every environment except for production (Lucky us).

    We have tried numerous things without really knowing whats wrong or what can cause this but its now 5 days later. Anyone had this before or have any idea where to start looking.Tips?

  • Richard Soeteman 3614 posts 11024 karma points MVP
    Aug 03, 2019 @ 10:28
    Richard Soeteman
    0

    What version are you using?

    Best,

    Richard

  • Monkeywax 5 posts 85 karma points
    Aug 05, 2019 @ 07:14
    Monkeywax
    0

    We're currently using version 1.10.4. We've tried removing SEOChecker, which seems to fix the issue. Another thing we've tried is upgrading to the latest version. Localy Save & Publish starts working again then. Online the latest version also works, but this might be because it doesn't actually do anything, because we don't have a license yet for this version. We're willing to get a new license for the latest version, but it's hard to justify purchasing a new license to the business, if we can't guarantee that this will fix the issue. On a side note, we have the feeling this issue might be because of unpublished content, or content that's in the recycle bin. We're transitioning to a new root structure, so we've got a lot of unpublished nodes which we still need for content.

  • Richard Soeteman 3614 posts 11024 karma points MVP
    Aug 06, 2019 @ 06:45
    Richard Soeteman
    100

    That version does a request on id based urls indeed. Caused a lot of issues on Azure and fixed in later versions. If you are using a domain license it will work on v2 of SEOChecker and otherwise I am more than happy to generate a trial for you so you can try yourself.

    Best,

    Richard

  • Monkeywax 5 posts 85 karma points
    Aug 06, 2019 @ 06:51
    Monkeywax
    0

    Thank you Richard. What we have done is purchased a domain license already and it seems to be working.

  • Monkeywax 5 posts 85 karma points
    Aug 06, 2019 @ 07:18
    Monkeywax
    0

    Sorry Richard, do you have any advice on the best way to upgrade to the newest version? Doing it through the cms rather than nuget package manager seems to do a bit more. But cant seem to get it working. Its a days work trying to install, unistall, upgrading and just keep on doing this with fingers crossed. Like now we did it with nuget package manager and we keep on seeing this:

    enter image description here

  • Richard Soeteman 3614 posts 11024 karma points MVP
    Aug 07, 2019 @ 07:16
    Richard Soeteman
    0

    For now Nuget is not supported on V8, this is because most people are still using V7 but will change that soonish. Thought you were using v7 then 2.2.4 is the latest version. Doctype editor looks good by the way.

    Best,

    Richard

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft