Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Dennis Adolfi 1058 posts 6233 karma points MVP c-trib
    Nov 04, 2015 @ 15:29
    Dennis Adolfi
    0

    Disable Copy with Master Realtion on Language Site

    Hello.

    We have a Installation of TeaCommerce 2.2.1 runnig on a Umbraco 6.1.6 version, and my question is this:

    Is there any way of disabling the "set master relation from copy" functionallity?

    Im gonna try to explain: We have a webshop with a Master Catalog and 2 language sites. When a product is copied from the master catalog to one of the language sites, the master relation for the new product gets set to the copied master product, which is fine, but the problem is that the same thing happend when a product is copied FROM a language site TO another language site, or the same language.

    What then happens is that the new products, has a master that has a master, and so on and so on.. This gets confusing for the client and i wounder if this can be disabled. In other words, not setting the master relation automatic for the copied product, do a "regular umbraco copy" of the node, and then manually set the master relation for the new product.

  • Anders Burla Johansen 2560 posts 8256 karma points
    Nov 05, 2015 @ 12:46
    Anders Burla Johansen
    100

    Hi Dennis

    I see your point - there is no easy way to stop it. What you could would be to update the latest v3 of Tea Commerce (remember to see the revision history for breaking changes). Then you can download the project on github https://github.com/TeaCommerce/Tea-Commerce-for-Umbraco and change the code in the ApplicationStartup of the TeaCommerce.Umbraco.Application namespace to not do it.

    The source code of v2 is not open source and can not be it because of the licensing code in it.

    Kind regards

    Anders

  • Dennis Adolfi 1058 posts 6233 karma points MVP c-trib
    Nov 05, 2015 @ 15:03
    Dennis Adolfi
    0

    Thank you Anders.

    Is see, that´s ok, i dont think the client feels that its THAT important.

    I just thoght i check if it was a quickfix i a config file that i missed.

    Thanks for your response.

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft